Environments Page

You can add, view, manage, and delete deployment environments from the Environments page. To access this page, click the Environments tab from the main menu. 

A screenshot of a sample Environments page is shown below.

To create a new deployment environment see Create a Deployment Environment. All other actions available from the Environments page are summarized in the following table. 

Deployment Environment ActionHow Invoked

Notes

Edit

Click anywhere in the row for the deployment environment.
OR
Click on the Actions dropdown menu in the Actions column and select Edit.

Opens the edit form for the selected deployment environment. See Add a Deployment Environment, below, for details on each tab and each field in the deployment environment form.

ShareClick on the Actions dropdown menu in the Actions column and select Share.

Share a deployment environment. See Permission Control for details.

When you create a deployment environment and share it with a user without checking the Promote from option, be aware that the Migrate action will not be available when this user deploys an application that uses this deployment environment.

DeleteClick on the Actions dropdown menu in the Actions column and select Delete.

Delete a deployment environment.

If you choose to delete a configured deployment environment, the Delete Deployment Environment dialog box is displayed to confirm your intention. Your confirmation deletes the environment and displays a status message at the top of the Environment page.

Delete DeploymentsClick on the Actions dropdown menu in the Actions column and select Delete Deployments

Deletes all deployments associated with the selected deployment environment.

Set Display Order of EnvironmentsUse Up and Down arrows to the right of the deployment environment nameThis determines the order of the deployment environment tiles in Page 1 of the Deploy form.
  • No labels
Terms & Conditions Privacy Statement Cookies Trademarks